JOURNALING!!!

{ 5.8.24}

I stretched out my pointer finger upwards and it bent in a disgusting way. Why does it look like that?? Anypoo, I skipped 2 days of school becuase karma came to bite me in the ass and have me be sick. However, I had run out of excusable sick days for school and had to come back to avoid a reputation of chronic absence. Apparently chronically absent people are more linked to suspected drug use and bad reputations in school... I'm not too worried about that, but came back with a mask and lots of disinfectant just in case! I pray that I don't have to go to work as much this summer so I have more time to do fun things. Of course, money is nice, but what use is it when you can't go out and do things? Or stay in and play more games? I wanna save up even more and buy all the games I want~ ヾ(≧ ▽ ≦)ゝ I don't actually use emoticons like these that often because of how fast-paced texting has become compared to how it felt before, and it takes a while to find the one that is appropriate for the conversation. I'm going to try to use them more often here, though! I remember I used to use them a tonnn in 2021-2022.

The highest temperate for today was 80°. After this week there is only 1 more until school is over.

{ 5.1.24 }

I just learned that MC Conrad, a music artist I enjoyed quite a bit, died a few days ago. It's really sad to see that people have passed recently when searching about them, especially when they were so beloved throughout their community. An amazing singer, I hope he rests in peace.

On a brighter note, however, there are only a few weeks of school left! I still haven't made any major progress with art, but I'm sure a wind of inspiration will blow past me soon. There have been a lot of assignments I needed to complete this week, which was very annoying. They were completed just hours before the deadlines.

The highest temperature was 76°.

{ 4.30.24 }

Today the temperature is very great... I was wearing a hoodie jacket type sweatshirt which only zips down halfway. It's cool I guess, but a little impractical. I didn't want to fully take it off because it's be a pain to carry around and the shirt I had on clashed horribly with my pants. Bright yellow and then a nice orange on the bottom... awful! The growing heat is a sign the cicadas are coming, the two largest broods. It's very exciting! I have imagined and doodled a cute new cat person, the same type as Pon. Sphinx things are so cute 🧡. Almost as cute as Moo and Moe. I can't seem to keep on one topic for journals.

Today there are 363 songs in the liked songs playlist. The highest temperature was 74℉.

{ 4.29.24 }

Meow... First journal entry!! Yippie!! I've admittedly have gotten less done as I imagined so far with this site, but that's okay. I skipped school today becuase of reasons, and I'm glad that I did. I got to sleep a lot which is always nice. o(〃^▽^〃)o I want to work on the main page as it looks, frankly, really ugly, but what should I set it as? Shall I take inspiration from another site? Frankenstien together a bunch of random things and hope it looks good? I don't know, I don't know. Pondering too long isn't good. I technically was meant to work on a presentation for English today, but only got one section done. Maybe tomorrow...

I've only acutally recently got this computer, and the keyboard is so different from what I'm used to. Thankfully, my typing speed isn't that slow. Unfortunately, I still have to look down at the keys while I'm typing. Not lifting my fingers high enough to press a new key is a habit I have. Other than that, things are pretty great!

The weather today was decently sunny with some clouds for a few seperated hours. The temperature seems to be rising, which is great. Last week I had listened to 1994 minutes of music, which is about 33 hours. 258 artists and 690 different tracks were played. I have seen many beautiful artworks today. One of the drawings I made in the art channel was meant to be a page art for the main page of this site, but it turned out pretty shit. I'll try again... someday!!

Will anyone listen to the ramblings of an old (young) soul?


← BACK